Now Reading
Sea Island Spring Garden Party Inspired Wedding

Sea Island Spring Garden Party Inspired Wedding

Sadie And Nick

At Sadie and Nick’s Sea Island spring garden-inspired party, you won’t find the usual formalities that accompany a traditional reception. Instead, their vision was to create an atmosphere where guests could freely roam, savoring delightful bites while engaging in lively conversations. It was a concept that transcended the boundaries of conventionality, immersing guests in a garden party experience that would be etched in their memories forever captured by Indie Pearl Photography and floral design by Tina Boswell Flowers.

Sadie And Nick
Sadie And Nick
Sadie And Nick
Sadie And Nick
Sadie And Nick
Sadie And Nick
Sea Island Spring garden Party

Sadie and Nick had a gorgeous garden party theme and their reception wasn’t the typical set up with tables, chairs and place settings… they wanted to encourage everyone to socialize by guests eating appetizer-sized foods as they walked around, so you won’t see any plates, forks, and knives. Instead, you’ll see seating built around the tent posts with lots of comfy pillows and lounge sofas and chairs.

Sea Island Spring garden Party wedding
Sea Island Spring garden Party
Sea Island Spring garden Party wedding

They had a lot of fun details, including, but not limited to custom logo graphic on their dance floor and server aprons, a gorgeous Mira Zwillinger dress with custom pearl earrings, custom-made pearl earrings for each of the bridesmaids, the signature cocktail “Olive Martini” with flags of their puppy, Olive Martini, at cocktail hour, feather bow tie for the groom and fathers of the bride and groom, feather detailed shoes for the bride, ring box to match their garden theme, and gorgeous florals.

Sea Island Spring garden Party wedding
garden wedding ideas
Sadie And Nick
Sea Island Spring garden Party wedding

But what about the seating, you may ask? Gone are the rows of neatly arranged tables and chairs. Sadie and Nick opted for a more intimate and cozy setting, seamlessly incorporating the garden’s natural elements into their reception. Imagine seating built around the tent posts, adorned with plump cushions and inviting lounge sofas and chairs. It was as if the very essence of comfort had found its place amidst the ethereal backdrop of blooming flora.

Sadie And Nick

The absence of plates, forks, and knives may raise a few eyebrows, but it was a deliberate choice made by the couple. By encouraging guests to enjoy appetizer-sized culinary delights while mingling, they fostered an environment that thrived on shared experiences and spontaneous connections.

Sadie And Nick
Sadie And Nick

With every bite, guests were free to wander, exploring the enchanting corners of the garden, as laughter and conversation seamlessly intertwined.

Sadie And Nick
Sadie And Nick
Sadie And Nick
Sadie And Nick
Sadie And Nick
Sadie And Nick

Looking for more garden weddings to inspire you? This beautiful pastel wedding is just one of the many beautiful weddings waiting for you in our gallery!

Wedding Vendors 

Venue: Frederica Golf Club @fredericagolf 

Coordinator: Lauryn Prattes Events @laurynprattes | @lpe_ramsey | @lpe_leigh

Florals: Tina Boswell Flowers @tinaboswellflowers | Coastal Custom Floral @barbieturneraifd

Photography: Indie Pearl Photography @indiepearlphoto 

Videography: Justin Peay Productions @jpeaypro 

Band: Big Bling and the Funk Machine @big_bling_and_the_funk_machine

Ceremony strings: Music by Pegge @musicbypegge 

Makeup: Makeup by Claire V @makeupbyclairev 

Hair: B Lush Salon and Spa @b.lushsalonandspa | @kaypea_ 

Cake: Lila Greene 

Dance floor graphic: Grofik Installations @grofikinstallations 

Rentals: Beachview Event Rentals @beachview_event_rentals 

Linens: Stadley Davidson Linens @stradleydavidson 

Draping: Blossoms Events @blossoms_events 

Tent: Sperry Tents @sperrytentssoutheast 

Accommodations & transportation: Sea Island @seaisland 

See Also
Modern Elegance Styled Shoot

Stationery, art & paper goods: Ashley D Studio @ashleyd_studio | Able Letter Press @ableletterpress 

Bridal Designer: Mira Zwillinger @mirazwillinger 

Bridal Shop: Mandi Jackson Bridal @mandijacksonbridal 

Bridal shoes: Gianvito Rossi @gianvitorossi 

Bridal earrings: Susan Standeffer Designs @susanstandefferdesigns 

Bridesmaids attire: Amsale @amsale 

Bridesmaids earrings: Vivian Drew @byviviandrew 

Groom’s suit designer: Samuelsohn @samuelsohn 

Groom’s shoes: Christian Louboutin @louboutinworld 

Groom’s suit shop: Millers Brothers Ltd @millerbrothersltd 

Groom’s and groomsmen’s bowties: Brackish @brackishbowties
Groomsmen attire: Calvin Klein @calvinklein
Rings: Jewelers Trade Shop @jewelerstrade | Solomon Brothers @solomonbrothers

Scroll To Top